Whoops!

I forgot to post yesterday. My first and main goal when I wake up should be to write a blog post…and I kind of forgot to yesterday.

That’s okay; we all need a little break here and there.

How are you on giving yourself breaks?

A friend pointed out to me yesterday that we should allow ourselves the time to have a break when something becomes too stressful- when things we love become chores and work and are no longer enjoyable, we’re robbed of joy. This is an important point of view because I think many people lose sight of the joy something initially gave them.

We’ve had some more rainy days lately here in Florida. I enjoy a good rainstorm; I don’t enjoy 24 to 48 hours of rain, rain, and more rain.

Maybe I should hold off writing blogs until I’ve had my first cup of coffee. I haven’t had any coffee yet, and I’m attempting to write and not really getting it. But that’s fine.

Do what you love if you can.

My friend suggested I watch E.T. recently after explaining on her Facebook the real meaning of E.T. Since E.T. terrified me as a child through nightmares, I’m hesitant to do this but think it’s probably in my best interest to face fears and see something new.

I do like revisiting stories and seeing new elements.

Steve

Leave a Reply

