Hobonichi Techo Tuesday, April 12th Edition

Welcome BACK to Hobonichi Techo Tuesdays!

It’s been a while since I’ve updated generally. My husband and I were out of town to attend my brother-in-law’s wedding! I’m glad I have a new and incredibly awesome sister-in-law; from the first time I met her, I knew she was cool and would fit right in.

(We were at a Halloween party, and she was dressed as a Pinterest board- now that’s a creative costume! Never in a million years would I have thought that up.)

This is from Tuesday of last week. My husband went to a meeting and then to WayBack Burgers and asked if I would like anything. Since I love trying new places, I looked at the menu, and he informed me…they didnt have that kind of burger there! Oh, no! But he still brought me a delicious one.

IMG_3188
I actually drew pictures on here that were terrible, so I pasted over them. The crowded effect of the page is great. 

We traveled to Jacksonville and stayed at La Quinta. Reviews online said that the place smelled like animals, including the hot tub and pool. Well, I didn’t get in the hot tub or pool, but yes, the rooms do smell like animals because animals are allowed to stay there.

After my husband acquired his tuxedo (he was the best man in the wedding), he misunderstood my brother-in-law’s dinner invitation, and we ended up at the wrong sushi place.

Let me tell you, “Seasons of Japan” was ridiculous…I got a bento box, and the tempura was fairly good, but they forgot to bring me my cup, and then after we asked three times they finally brought it.

IMG_3189.JPG
The menu was cute, so I cut out part of it. 

Thursday, we went to see Batman versus Superman and ate chili cheese nachos before attending the rehearsal dinner. The rehearsal took virtually no time, but dinner was nice and leisurely.

 

IMG_3190.JPG
I jump at business cards because I love pasting them in my Techo!

The Do Not Disturb sign is SO cute! It didn’t quite fit into the Techo, so…I had to cut it…but now I’ve saved it as an awesome token of the wedding! It gets to serve a perpetual function.

IMG_3191.JPG
The lighting makes it hard to tell that this has a lot of gold tape on it. 

On Saturday, my husband and I went to the Corner Bakery and had a lemon bar and cinnamon roll at lunch. We usually don’t have dessert at a restaurant, but this was a vacation, and dessert and coffee for lunch was a great idea of my husband’s.

We spent the rest of the day at my mother-in-law’s house and had dinner with that part of my famly.

IMG_3192.JPG
Corner Bakery Café had excellent food and service. Five stars, all the way. 

I don’t have anything much posted on my Sunday page, and my Monday page is just writing, so I haven’t posted them here.

So that’s my Techo post for this week! Hope you enjoyed it!

Steve

Leave a Reply

