Hobonichi Techo Tuesday, April 5th Edition!

Welcome back to Hobonichi Techo Tuesdays!

Today, we’ll be taking a brief look at my Hobonichi Techo Cousin (A5 size) and my Hobonichi Techo Weeks.

First, we have the oddly decorated Yearly Overview in the Cousin. I’ve highlighted birthdays and some important holidays.

 

IMG_3156.JPG
Yearly Overview 

Next, we have yesterday’s entry in the Cousin. I didn’t write much, but I did get to use my nifty stickers and write about the Eggs in a Basket I made last night.

IMG_3157
The Molang stickers at the bottom actually came with a Molang diary I got for last year before I switched over to the Hobonichi Techo. 

Next, I decided to cover up the dates on some of the unused weeks in the Weeks and instead make it into a List of Movies my husband and I want to see. Not very full so far, huh?

 

IMG_3155.JPG
The washi tape is some kind of holographic tape that reflects in rainbows. It’s very pretty. 

More unused pages! On display: restaurants that my husband I want to try but haven’t gotten around to.

IMG_3154.JPG
I love how the layering of various kinds of stickers turned out at the top. It looks much better than I could’ve imagined. What I learned: when in doubt, layer, layer, layer. 

Finally, do you remember this page from last week? Well, now that it’s Tuesday, it’s been completed! I added color but forgot to color a few parts before I posted it. I was pretty tired yesterday. April 1st is colored in the yellow-orange marker to mark that it’s a new month starting there. This will probably be the style I continue to use in the Weeks from now on.

IMG_3153.JPG
While this looks daunting, remember: one day at a time. 

The back of the Weeks comes with 75 sheets of unmarked gridded paper, and so far…I have absolutely no idea what to do with them. Mark my words, they’ll all be completed and filled out, but until I can figure out the specific purposes, they’re going to taunt me. Oh, no!

Hobonichi Techo Tuesdays, onward!

Steve

Leave a Reply

