Point of Life and Nature

Where do you live your life from? What is your life point?

Do you live your life from an anxious mind? Do you live your life from the point of happiness?

Is your life chaotic, ordered, somewhere in between, peaceful, violent, boring, what?

Is it anything at all?

Lately, the “point” from which I live my life seems to be long, wispy connections among various experiences. I myself am not entirely sure what that means, but I can visualize it well enough in my mind.

We filmed for the Q Film Festival’s IndieGoGo video this past Saturday. At one point, we took a lunch break and went to the park where we ate Subway sandwiches and chatted.

My husband and I arrived before anyone else, and I recall standing out in the park, feeling the shade of the trees and the coolness of the wind on me. For the first time in a long time, I felt truly connected and at one with nature.

Just being outside in nature for small amounts of time is beneficial to me. One of my favorite parts of the day is walking down to the mailbox and checking the mail, not just because something may be there for me, but because I get to walk beneath the sky and clouds and the many branches of gorgeous trees.

When I go outside at night to let my pets out, I look up the stars, and I always say the Hail Sophia. Here’s the prayer:

Hail Sophia, full of light, the Christ is with Thee. 

Blessed art Thou amongst Aeons, and blessed is the Liberator of Thy light, Jesus.

Holy Sophia, Mother of all gods, pray to the Light for us Thy children, now and at the hour of our death. Amen. 

Sometimes, I say the prayer again and again.

I have a special connection to Sophia that I haven’t had to other expressions of God. And oddest of oddities, I always see her dressed in blue or having something blue about her, despite her associated color generally being red.

But then again, I’m a weird guy.

Steve

Leave a Reply

