Welcome to Hobonichi Techo Tuesdays!

I finally figured out how to make this work.

Since I ordered a Hobonichi Techo Weeks, I’m going to post it each week to show you how I’m using it and how it’s decorated.

Remember, you can use virtually any notebook or planner and do the same thing.

This is the outside of the Weeks:

IMG_3125

It’s a soft-cover “special edition,” marked by the white stripe on it. This is a “Spring” Edition, so it starts in April but still has pages from February on.

This is the page from last week, including Good Friday and Easter.

FullSizeRender 45

I found the entire collection of Neon Genesis Evangelion manga on sale on eBay for a great price, so I bought it. It arrived last Thursday, so I drew a picture of Shinji Ikari. It’s nice that the Jesus sticker overlaps as Shinji functions as a Messiah figure in the Evangelion series.

The other side, which is wide open for writing and pasting. The root beer was alcohol and called “Best Damn Root Beer.” I had three of them, and they were pretty good, but alcohol makes me feel terrible when I’m sobering up.

IMG_3123

A sneak peek of this week’s entries! I discovered how much I adore writing this way in the Weeks- the entries take up both pages, there’s room for an illustration or two, and I just generally feel more fulfilled. Next year, I may even make a Weeks my only Techo.

FullSizeRender 47.jpg

Eventually, I’ll add color to these entires, but I’ll probably wait until the end of the week.

I feel bad for the Hobonichi Techo Cousin. Does it mean I’ve abandoned it? Will I stop using it? Perish such a terrible thought! Cousin has many great uses, not the least of which is that it can be used as a true picture diary in a while that would be difficult in the Weeks.

Until next week!

Steve

Leave a Reply

