Hot Water

There are few things in this world more amazing than hot water. I’m grateful every day of my life that we have running water and that we have hot water. Taking a hot shower is the best thing in the world.

I’d really love to visit Japan one day and take a bath in an ofuro, which is deeper and can run the water up to temperatures of 115º. That would be absolutely wonderful.

The idea of ofuro isn’t about bathing, though- bathing, cleaning, washing, what have you is done outside the tub, and then the ofuro is for soaking and relaxing after a long, difficult day.

I wish we had a hot tub. I would probably never get out of the hot tub if we did.

Thanksgiving of last year, the place we stayed a hot tub that, for whatever reason, wouldn’t stay as hot as I would’ve liked. The temperature gauge would only go to something like 105º, and even then, it definitely didn’t feel like 105º.

Recently I started keeping an old plastic pitcher in the shower with me; I fill it up with hot water and then DUMP the whole thing over myself, and then I sing praises to the Lord because of how fantastic it feels.

So, I think I’m going to try something new tomorrow. Tomorrow, I’m going to start…Hobonichi Techo Tuesdays! I’ll post pictures from my Techo so that everyone can see what’s happening.

Look forward to it!

Steve

Leave a Reply

