On a Lighter Note, Movies!

At this point in my life, I’m not keen on watching movies and TV series that are generally worthless to me. I want to see movies that are of interest to me for some reason and not waste my time on garbage.

Of course, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure. It’s actually pretty funny to think that movies can roughly be categorized into three types:

Movies I like or want to see

Movies I won’t like or don’t want to see

Movies that are so bad that I have to see them

Also, behold this:

Screen Shot 0028-03-14 at 10.07.36.png
This is our current DVD queue on Netflix. Well, part of it; there are actually over a hundred movies on the list, most of which my husband added. Note that while Spotlight hasn’t been released yet, every single movie I want to see has a very long wait.

And I didn’t do that on purpose- how could I have known the movies I wanted to see had a long wait?

I’m also pretty sure that as soon as Spotlight becomes available, it’ll say “Very long wait.”

The Stepford Wives is the original, not the remake, by the way. The remake is fantastic, but the original is supposed to be more of a horror movie.

I can’t begin to say how long “Aliens” has been on the list. When I went through the Stars Wars series, Episode 1 and Episode IV initially had “Very long wait” but cleared up sooner than later. But Aliens was on there way before…how terribly, terribly sad I am! (Not really, but it’s disappointing on some level that I know doesn’t really matter.)

Anyway, stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog- I plan to recount our adventures at the Escape Manor in Panama City!

Steve

Leave a Reply

